Lakeworth.TX@ubuildit.com    |    CALL US: 817.423.7303

UBuildIt – Reviews

Review By: Symmetrical Southern Charmer 12-9-18
Working with UBuildIt has been a great experience.  The UBuildIt staff is very friendly, helpful, and committed to excellence.  We were able to save a lot of money by working with UBuildIt and taking on more responsibilities ourselves.  For us, the expense of hiring a custom home builder was not option on our budget.  UBuildIt was not only less expensive in their fees, but they helped us figure out other ways to save money on construction compared to a cost-plus builder who makes more when you spend more.  With us being so closely involved in the project, we also had the opportunity to manage exactly how we spent every dollar- with our family and our desires in mind.  We chose the specific selections to splurge on and those to save on -and we were able to buy much online and locally at builder cost.  UBuildIt walked us through the whole custom home-building process, beginning with just ideas on paper clear through the end of construction. We found their budget review meeting especially helpful and important as we discovered we needed to make some changes to our plan- or to our budget.  Although that was tough up front, it was critical to be aware at that early time, rather than be surprised later (and we found their budget numbers to be very accurate).  Once we moved into the construction phase, it was comforting to know we had a team by our side to keep us from making huge mistakes, and to help us through construction challenges.  UBuildIt’s local network of subcontractors and vendors was also extremely beneficial.  In fact, based on our research, it appears the UBuildIt fees nearly paid for themselves in savings from vendor and contractor alone.  An additional benefit is that those subs and vendors had some accountability in their workmanship and wanted to win future business…something that wouldn’t have been the same if we had taken on the home-building process completely on our own. From both a budget and a construction expertise standpoint, UBuildIt made our dreams of buying land and constructing our own custom home on it possible!  Thank you, UBuildIt!


Review By: Melinda Vaughan 9-24-16
We were first-time home builders, and our custom-designed home was to be built on a difficult site; it needed a large retaining wall, an entry bridge and raised decks to capture the views. We interviewed several builders, but the cost was too high. We also considered self-contracting, but the risks and difficulties were too intimidating. After several meetings and research, we decided that UBuildIt Fort Worth was our best solution. Hiring them gave us the control and savings we desired, along with the knowledge and expertise we lacked. We were not disappointed in that decision. When we had questions, UBuildIt had answers. When we were troubled and uncertain, they provided guidance. They kept us on track and made sure we did steps in the right order. Throughout our home’s construction, either Frank or Jay showed up on important days to monitor the activity and troubleshoot any problems. They tracked down contractors when we needed them and provided excellent advice at all times. Our phone calls and emails were answered promptly and professionally, and our concerns were always treated with respect and understanding. Building our home was neither easy nor without moments of panic and frustration, but UBuildIt’s people helped us navigate any rough spots by respecting our concerns and by being genuinely interested in positive outcomes. UBuildIt always looked out for our best interests, and we have them to thank for our beautiful home and the equity we gained.

Collage Vaughan



Review By: Shehla Kusko 9-23-16

Best company to work with! Your ideas and dreams come to life with their help ! We are so pleased ! Thank you Ubuildit!!

Kusko


Review By: John & Glee Luttmer 6-26-10
Absolutely we would recommend UBuildIt to anyone who would like to be very involved with the building process; choosing your subcontractors, watching your home being built, taking charge of the day to day operations and building your dream home!

Luttermer-Boyd Custom Remodel


Review By: Jimmy Guinn 6-1-11
The team at UbuildIt Fort Worth were great. They consulted with us and walked us through all the steps of building our house. They helped with all of the bidding and obtaining contractors and inspected our project throughout the process to make sure it was done right. All we had to do was schedule the work and pay the contractors.


Review By: Charles Horn
UbuildIt provided consulting, design and inspection services to assist us with a master suite addition to our existing home. UbuildIt’s services enabled us to act as our own general contractor and save an estimated 25% on the overall cost of our project. The project was successfully completed on time, within budget, and exceeded our best expectations thanks to UbuildIt – we could not have done it without them!
I highly recommend UbuildIt for anyone considering building a new home or adding on to their existing home. They will guide you through the entire process and empower you with the confidence and expertise you need to be your own builder and save big on the cost of your project.

Horn Custom Remodel


Review By: Laura Rhone 11-15-15
We decided to use UbuildIt because we wanted to be in control of our budget and be a part of the house building process. The team walked us through everything. We loved working with Frank and we would do it again.

Rhone Custom UBuildIt Home in Fort Worth


Review By: Sheila Harris  3-3-15
We could not be happier with our home-building experience with UBuildIt Fort Worth-Lake Worth. When we got ready to build, we knew that we wanted to be our own contractor to save money but we had no experience. Without the guidance of UBuildIt, we would have been doomed to make many mistakes along the way that probably would have cost us much more money. Saving money and getting the most bang for our buck was extremely important to us. UBuildIt has experience with quality subcontractors that work for a great price. This was one of the biggest money-savers for us. UBuildIt brought to our attention many subcontractors that outbid the subcontractors we found AND they did great work! The peace of mind that UBuildIt gave us from the planning stage through the building completion was also a big plus. They made sure we considered our many options, didn’t forget anything, stayed on budget, and had our subcontractors lined up to ensure construction ran smoothly. They were there to answer any questions we had along the way. They made frequent site visits to make certain that everything was going well. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and knowledgeable. They know their stuff! If you are like us and don’t know the ropes, I’d say it is important to have the guidance of UBuildIt! We have been living in our home for a year and a half now. Not a day goes by that I don’t look at our house, think about how much I love it, and marvel in the fact that WE BUILT THIS!!

Beautiful Home in Comanche


Review By: Stacy Rogers 12-16-15
We are almost done building our dream home with UBuildIt. Their professionalism and expertise has made them a joy to work with. We will save well over $50k on our home by using them instead of a standard home builder. They have great ideas on how to save money, but still build a better quality home than you would get with most home builders. We highly recommend them to everyone… as a matter of fact, our neighbor is now looking into using them as well for his next home after he saw how well it has worked for us.


Review By: Miranda Littlefield 3-1-16
Thank you UBuildIt for helping us bring our dreams to life! We couldn’t be happier with the outcome! The entire UBuildIt team was WONDERFUL! Frank, thank you for all the late nights you spent away from your family to help cater to ours. We couldn’t have done it without you guys! We really enjoyed watching our project take life! Not only did we build the house of our dreams, we built unforgettable memories with our children that we will forever hold in our hearts! What an amazing experience!  Always put our needs first! Great communication! We truly poured our heart, sweat, and tears into this project and we couldn’t have done it without UBuildIt! We made unforgettable memories with our children watching the build transform. Thank you UBuildIt!

Littlefield Custom Home Building


FREE INFORMATIONAL DVD

Thank you for your interest in receiving a copy of our FREE INFORMATIONAL DVD.

Please fill in all the information below so that we can quickly respond to your request.


First Name (required)

Last Name (required)

Phone Number (required)

Your Email (required)

Mail Address (required)

City (required)

State (required)

Zip (required)

How did you hear about UBuildIt? (required)

Project Type (required)

Please leave this field empty.

×
More Information Request

Use this form to request information on home building, major remodeling or additions, commercial, or owner-builder financing services.

Please fill in all the information below so that we can quickly respond to your request.

First Name (required)

Last Name (required)

Project Type (required)

Phone Number: (required)

Your Email (required)

Mail Address (required)

City (required)

State (required)

Zip (required)

Where are you thinking of building? (required)

How did you hear about UBuildIt?

Comments:

Please leave this field empty.


×
Request More Information From UBuildIt-Lake Worth

Use this form to request information on home building, major remodeling or additions, home services, or owner-builder financing services.

Please fill in all the information below so that we can quickly respond to your request.

First Name (required)

Last Name (required)

Project Type (required)

Phone Number: (required)

Your Email (required)

Mail Address (required)

City (required)

State (required)

Zip (required)

Where are you thinking of building? (required)

How did you hear about UBuildIt?

Comments:

×
Interest In Owning A UBuildIt Franchise

First Name (required)

Last Name (required)

Phone Number: (required)

Your Email (required)

Mail Address (required)

City (required)

State (required)

Zip (required)

Best Time To call: (required)

Current Occupation:

City/State preference for your store location:

Net Worth: (required)

How did you hear about UBuildIt?

Comments:

×
Preapproval Form

Name (required)

Email (required)

Phone:

Mail Address (required)

City (required)

State (required)

Zip (required)

Size Home Considering

Borrowing Amount/Goal

Estimated Credit Score (We don't like to pull credit until absolutely necessary)

Debt to Income Ratio (If Known)

Annual Income

*If a remodel:

×
Call Request Form

Name (required)

Email (required)

Phone:

Mail Address (required)

City (required)

State (required)

Zip (required)

*If a remodel:

×